Our people

The Brazzaville Foundation is made up of distinguished individual whose expertise and experience enable them to assist its work.

The Brazzaville Foundation is governed by an experienced Board of Trustees chaired by Jean-Yves Ollivier.

The work of the Foundation is managed by a small team led by Richard Amalvy. An international Advisory Board made up highly distinguished individuals assists its work. Our Patron is HRH Prince Michael of Kent GCVO.


The Brazzaville Foundation is proud to work with a range of organisations which share our aims.

Friends of the Brazzaville Foundation

The Friends of the Brazzaville Foundation enjoy a close relationship with the Foundation.
They have all expressed a willingness to contribute to the success of the Foundation in different ways. Sharing the same goals, our Friends are very special to us. They benefit from several advantages including:

  • Regular updates on the progress of the Foundation ;
  • Opportunities to discuss the work of the Foundation at exclusive events hosted by the Foundation ; and
  • Involvement in specific projects that matter most to them.

Our friends include : Moustapha Niasse (Honorary Member of the Brazzaville Foundation), Richard Attias, Fatima Bennis, Farid Bennis, Dr. Jaromír Císař, Donald Duke, Renee Harper, Barbara James, The Dowager Viscountess Rothermere, Jeong Shun Lee (Maiko), Michael Ledeen, Rula Lenska, Michel Roussin, Robin Major General RV Searby CB, Herbert Simon , Pavel Smutný, Alannah Weston, Nigel de N. Winser DSc (Hon. Westminster) FRGS as well as Alexandra and Neville Cook.

Individuals interested in knowing more about the Foundation and how they can support our work with a view to joining our Friends are invited to write to us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..